view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Team Sports (138)
LEARNING THE GAME by Kevin Waltman *NEW* Hardcover
 

LEARNING THE GAME by Kevin Waltman *NEW* Hardcover

Price: $8.00 currently not available     
Feedback: 100%, 59 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: $8.00 (more destinations)
Condition: Brand new
Payment with: Money Order, Cashier's Check,
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
Learning the Game by Kevin Waltman. It isn't how you play the game -- it's how you let the game play you. When Nate's team commits a crime, all of his loyalties are tested -- and questioned. A bold hardcover debut.

Over the hot, Indiana summer, Nate's high school basketball team practices on a local court off a row of fraternities. One day after practice, one of the team members suggests breaking into a frat house and looting its contents. Nate goes along with it -- a move he instantly regrets. Soon all of his loyalties are being tested -- with his brother, a town outcast who might be blamed for the crime; with his girlfriend, who he tries to confide in; and with his teammates. A phenomenal novel in the tradition of Chris Crutcher, Rich Wallace, and Walter Dean Myers' SLAM.

Retail: $16.95; hardcover; 217pp. See photo. Buyer pays shipping & handling, $8(within US) w/delivery confirmation. Optional insurance add $1.85. All other shipping including Canada and other international destinations, please contact us for s&h costs. NOTE: Book is BRAND NEW/NEVER USED. All sales are final. Proceeds from our sales benefit charities through Pro Players Association. Dedicated to Serving the Community, Pro Players Association is a community service organization comprised of current and former professional athletes, media personalities and associate members who work voluntarily on behalf of the community. Pro Players Association’s goal is to raise money for worthwhile programs and charities which will benefit the community. Their mission, simply stated, "Dedication to Serving and Giving Back to the Community", is one proven many times since their incorporation in 2002. Pro Players Association is a 501c3 non profit charity.
Other Products from proplayersassociationsportsplus:View all products
CORONA EXTRA EMBROIDERED BASEBALL CAP  *NEW*
$7.99
ASHWORTH GOLF EQUIPMENT LADIES VISOR **NEW**
$14.99
NBA ALL-STAR JAM SESSION EMBROIDERED POLO, LARGE *NEW*
$34.99
CLEVELAND BROWNS NFL GOLF TOWEL *NEW
$14.99
KNIGHT - MY STORY, NY Times Best Seller Softcover Book *NEW*
$8.99
ED McCAFFREY'S FOOTBALL CAMP POLO SHIRT, XXL **NEW**
$39.99
MICHIGAN WOLVERINES GRIPS *NEW*
$6.99
Paul McFedries' Windows 95 Unleashed by Paul McFedri...
$19.99
"WILD GEESE IN FLIGHT" 11oz CERAMIC MUG **NEW **
$3.49
CALLAWAY GOLF UNSTRUCTURED EMBROIDERED CAP, GOLD  *NEW*
$13.99
Last Updated: 14 Sep 2012 04:03:34 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder